About Me, general ramblings, home, i.t, parenting, projects

The Mum Blog

Hello Friends, Bloggers & Readers ..

motivational-monday-quote-7-picture-quote-1

I am hoping that this Monday brings in lots of peace, love and joy, yes, I am aware that this is usually the last thing Monday’s bring! But lets hope that it does!

As I have mentioned way earlier on this blog, I would like to start my own blog, hosted by myself at www.themumblog.niyash.co.za. Well, I have been really motivated lately to begin my blogging journey of parenthood & mothering advice. My blog is not only to give advice but to receive advice from the amazing mothers out there that have plenty more experience than me.

So friends, I am working on it! As you know, I hardly ever remain happy about my home setup so today, again I am changing my home. However, this is today’s plan:

  • Clean up this house
  • Sort out the kids
  • Begin the hard work on The Mum Blog

My weekend was quiet good. We didn’t venture out of the house because it was raining down hard, however we did make a good indoor poetjie and then a great soji on Sunday. No house work got done, and my husband spent half the day Saturday asleep, blaming it on sinus and sinus medication lol. But all in all, I realised that I have come a long way from where I began. I have grown and matured in ways that I could have never imagined. Life has taught me all about lemons, you know the saying, “when life gives you lemons, make lemonade” and that is exactly what I have done. I have realised that I have no need to depend on anyone for anything, I can now cook, clean, wash, take care of my kids, set my home, do everything that is needed without the help of anyone. I have been accused of being weak feeble, but I have come to realise, that I am STRONG and the weak one, is the one that is accusing me of being these things. The weak one is the one that spits out venom and expects the other to swallow it without dying, however, they cannot receive the same venom. No matter what people tell you, always remember, YOU ARE STRONG! Whoever says otherwise is the weak one, with a very narrow mindset.

xoxo

picsart_06-28-08-46-05

Leave a Reply

