general ramblings, parenting

Bad Motherhood

Wow. I read something scary, no not just scary, TERRIFYING.

I am not a judgemental person. I do not go around judging people because I know what it feels like to be judged. But after reading what I’ve read, I feel deeply hurt and upset by it. 

Its perfectly okay to not cope with being a mother. It is hard, it is tiring and crazy but thats not your child’s fault. I am 24 and a mother of two (1 year & 2 year olds) and I totally suck at cooking, but that doesn’t mean my kids get to starve, that I don’t try to teach them and that I should neglect them.

If you feel that you are overwhelmed with motherhood, GET SOME HELP PLEASE!! DO NOT MAKE YOUR CHILDREN SUFFER!! 

I don’t understand how someone can blame todays world for their problems. How is todays world responsible for you having children but not being able to look after them?? I don’t think a mother can blame the world for being unable to cope with motherhood. I am not saying that I am perfect, no mother is, but when we feel like bad mothers, its not because we have starved our kids for two weeks, its more like because we scolded our child too harshly or we got upset at them because we were overworked and tired and couldn’t get a handle on our emotions. 

This woman actively admitted to starving her kids, not even bothering to enrich their minds, in fact, she has just been hiding out.  This is unacceptable and she says she needs help but from her words regarding the way she is going about getting that help, it is clear that she does not really want it. 

I mean if you wanted help, you would be open to suggestions and advice instead of starting to judge the person giving you that advice. Since she is consulting a professional, should she not think about the fact this person deals with people like her every day, SHE KNOWS HOW TO HANDLE THIS AND SHE KNOWS HOW TO HELP YOU. 

I know about post partum and things like that, I’m not blaming anyone. But all I am saying is that if you’re brave enough to post these things and stupid enough to pass this off as just one of those things, then you should know somewhere inside you that YOU NEED AND YOU NEED TO BE OPEN TO GETTING HELP, because its definitely NOT just one of those things.

Anyways, have a great day ♡♡ Don’t forget about suiting up and mention me or link to my blog post using this url: 

https://mumsandallthings.wordpress.com/2017/07/06/suit-up-ladies/

Leave a Reply

