general ramblings

Fights & All, I stand by you through it all.

Good morning bloggers ♡

I wish you a blessed and happy Sunday . 

So I left you guys on Friday and never came back. Have you ever had a fight with your husband or boyfriend and feel like it’s the end of the world? 

My husband is  basically a man that behaves like a man from the prehistoric ages. That same old outlook on women and things that she should do etc. He doesn’t believe in celebrations and things like that.

I am a child of the 21st century, I believe in the way that the world has changed. We have very different outlooks of life however, we manage to get by together. Don’t get me wrong, there is love between us but love is not really a reality is it? 

Love is the word that we use to describe an emotion that we feel and there is no scientific way to prove the way we feel. We had a huge fight on Friday, don’t ask me what it was about because I honestly don’t remember. 

But I am an emotional person and if you mean something to me, and you hurt me, I will do what a typical girl does, I will cry! 

We went shopping yesterday, for groceries and everything was fine. But I still cannot forget the things that he has said and done in the past. He has comitted many, many mistakes and I have not comitted any mistake that could jeopardize our marriage. Yet, he makes my mistakes seem like the end of the world. 

There is nothing bigger than my mistakes and his mistakes are explained away with answers that indicate such mistakes never happened. Yet, I was there for his mistakes and I lived through the heartbreak.

Marriage takes lots of work and I am putting in my all, I see many changes in him and I appreciate those changes. It means that he is trying for a better relationship. I am trying to understand and work through this and get better at this but I just can’t.  It cannot be that every problem lies with me.

My husband gets everything done for him. Yes, I don’t cook but his clothes are laid out for him in the morning,  when he asks for something (even if it’s right next to him), I have to get up and give it to him in hand, he throws things all over the house, for me to pick up after him, he doesn’t look after the children for 10 minutes consecutively and so many more things. 

I am not complaining,  or pointing out all his faults but I have so many things to see to, and he will still give side comments to criticize me. Am I wrong in feeling unappreciated? What do I do now? Do I pray about it? Do I cry about it? Do I type my feelings on this blog and hope he never comes accross it?

Anyway, have a great day guys.  

2 thoughts on “Fights & All, I stand by you through it all.”

  1. You’re not wrong for feeling unappreciated, hell I’d feel unappreciated. Every woman deserves to feel like more than a housewife to their husband. Marriage is work but you shouldn’t being doing all of it. I won’t tell you what to do because I’m not married, I’m currently in my longest and only relationship (2 months), but I will say it’s okay to cry, it’s justifiable to pray but at some point you will have to take action and talk to him, or else deal with living this way for the rest of your life. I wish you the best of luck, if you need to talk to someone, I’d be more than happy to lend an ear.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I appreciate your comment. I am not usually so down on life. I have tried talking many times but it just never gets better. However I have two kids and have to make the best of this. He is not all bad, some days, things like this just get to me.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

