i.t, projects, work

Wednesday: the beginning of my pet project

Good morning friends ♡

I hope that you are all well this Wednesday morning. I have given it a lot of thought and decided to start a project. You all know how great I am at seeing things through (rolling my eyes at this). Well, while sitting at home and putting my skills to no good use, I have decided to create an html blog from scratch. For those of you,  that don’t understand what I mean and why this is a project, let me explain.

WordPress and blogger and well,many other blogging sites save people time in setting up their blogs. All you have to do is choose a theme, pick your content and you’re ready to go! Just like my site over here. However, these themes and pretty looks and formats are hard coded somewhere using computer languages like html and javascript. My goal is to hard code my own blog.

I have picked a name for my site: The Mum Blog. You can track my online progress here:

Blogging,mum,mothering,parenting, advice,kids,toddlers

At the moment, I am having design issues on making my images adapt to the mobile layout . I am a bit rusty at this thanks to sitting at home for a while. Anyway, wish me luck. If you would like to contribute or have any advice, feel free to leave a comment. Any handy and worthwhile advice will be recognised by The Mum Blog as progress goes on. 

Have a great Wdednesday people.  I am going to try to get a few minutes of sleep. 

Leave a Reply

