general ramblings

I’m just not that type of person

I’m just not that person. We live in an age of social networks. Everyone we know has some sort of social network profile. Half the time, people spend time stalking other people online. Ex girlfriends stalking their ex boyfriends and vice versa, lovers stalking their crush, family members that dont even say hello anymore are stalking each other to find out whats the latest in that persons life.

I have never been that person, but I would be lying if I said I wasn’t guilty of checking out someone’s profile in the past to see what they were up to. However, I don’t see the point in this. Looking at someone’s life through their social media posts doesn’t tell you anything at all. Many people post things about their lives that aren’t even true.

Some people claim to be “living the life” but their actually hustling to make ends meet. I think it’s a complete waste of time to, for lack of a better term, stalk someone. 

Recently, I had a conversation with my husband about one of his ex girlfriends. I knew the girl and she was in my school and although my husband and I were just acquaintances at the time, the girl and I never got along.

I asked him what he thought her reaction would be if she saw us together and he said to me she would be jealous. She would be jealous of his beautiful family. 

I thought about it and I realised that I don’t really care about the people that I used to know. It doesnt matter to me how they are living, whether they have a family or not, or what job they have at this moment. I believe that if you did not make it to my present, that there is a reason for your absence and therefore you don’t deserve much of my time.

I am a pretty content person, even though you read my complaints all the time lol. I am happy that I have more than just my basic necessities in life, I am happy that even though I am not working, my children are still more than taken care of.

Yes, I complain about wanting to work all the time, that is to fulfil a desire of mine not because I am unhappy looking after my kids because I love being around them all time. I am so blessed because I get to catch all of their firsts. But I am content in my life, I don’t feel the need to invite envy into my life by looking at an outside view of someone else’s . 

I know this is quiet hectic for a morning post, but it’s something thats been on my mind the entire day yesterday, which is when I started writing this post . 

Anyway, Happy Monday and have a great week ahead!

Leave a Reply

