general ramblings, home, love, parenting

saturday night fever

Its Saturday night. Today was my dads birthday and he came over to spend the day with us and the kids. Every time I see him with my kids, I see the love for them in his eyes. My children are so very blessed with a grandfather that loves them more than life itself.

Actually, I know every grandparent loves their grandchild that way but it just overwhelms me to see it.

My husband has decided to get us some alcohol, God knows why, I’m so not in the mood for this. I don’t really feel like I’m in the mood to drink. We went out for lunch with my dad today, but I didn’t feel well there. I felt like the entire building was moving up and down. I dont know what’s wrong with me.

Anyway there is music and now there is alcohol . Lets see where the night takes us. I’m trying to keep an open mind.

Leave a Reply

