family, general ramblings, home, parenting, work, work from home

Its that time again!!

Today is the first day that I’m sitting on my bed and writing a blog post. It’s strange and different and I like it. Of course, I should be doing a million other things but right now, I just want to do this. 

I figured that it’s time for a change  ( I think I figure this every week). The thing about this is that I am always too tired to do things.  Give me some credit, I am a mother of two toddlers and a wife to a child trapped in a mans body. 

But change has to happen. I look at houses online and wish those to be my own home. I am tired of renting, I want my own home now so change can be a little more than just moving a few things around. Change can then mean, home improvement, painting, tearing the walls down even.

I am still awaiting feedback on the jobs I have applied for, but I feel that I should take care of the things that are bothering me in case I actually land the job!

Many of you are wondering, if I am complaining now, how will I manage with a job? You know what, I don’t know but I do know that my life will have a purpose and goal again! 

According to the secret, you need to send the message out there to the universe and then behave as if you have received it already. You know like make space for it in your life. Thats my understanding of it, feel free to correct me if I’m wrong. So that is what I’m going to be doing from after I complete this blog post. 

Things that need to be changed:

  • House needs to be neat and tidy 
  • Specific spaces need to be made, for me to work etc
  • I need to change my attitude 

I do need to change my attitude. I get up in the morning and I can accomplish so many things. I used to be that way but for some reason, I don’t do it. That is something that definitely needs to change. I need to be on the go and busy. That is what I crave work wise, it motivates me. Because I am at home, there is no reward for being motivated about mopping the tiles.

Any way, I am looking for a feature blogger. Let me know if you feel like you want to post something here. It can be anything you like as long as it is not peverse of course. This is a mixture of life.

Leave a Reply

