general ramblings, kids play, love

Friday night drama 

So I have completed my makeshift car ramp for my son which of course lasted all of ten minutes after which my 1 year old daughter decided that its better to eat the cardboard than to actually make use of it.

Now, my husband has been working most weekends and finally this weekend he has some time off. So, that means its Friday night. However, it’s Friday night with kids

I love my kids, don’t get me wrong. But its cold and rainy outdoors and the weather is all romantic.. can you blame me for wanting to sneak in a night for ourselves? 

But now, I have two problems!

  1. It’s quiet late in the day and my kids have fallen asleep. Which means that they will have enough energy to last way past bedtime
  2. What do we do together? 

I’m asking what do we do together because I want the evening to be fun! I want us to have stupid, nonsensical (I don’t think thats a word ) and carefree fun. I will let you know what I come up with. In the mean time if you have any ideas, feel free to send them my way! 

Leave a Reply

