parenting

Mothering: No time for yourself 

Mmmmm..being a mother is so many things. I dont know how mothers becoming regular bloggers! Someone throw some advice at me.

I have a one year old and a two year old. Both creating havoc in my home, I hardly get a chance to clean throughly let alone sit and type out an entire blog post.

I’ve got a chance today because my husband is working a little late. I’ve got to go make the kids something to eat just now but I felt like writing a blog post first.

I have been planning my kids birthday party and its this weekend. I will post pictures of it soon. We have started our business, registered with CIPC. You can find us here

So its been really busy with business slowly coming in. Plus I’m working on our website, so it’s hectic with kids, home, husband and work. Don’t get me wrong, I love my work. It just takes a little getting used to. 

I’ve decided to take on a schedule as if I’m going to work everyday. Problem is as a mother you have to fit in the kids, husband, home, yourself and work. I’ve also decided that I  need to take some time for myself so everyday I will indulge in one simple pleasure like today, it was cheese toast! 

Anyways I’ve got to run. I really don’t want hungry, grumpy monsters on my hands! 

1 thought on “Mothering: No time for yourself ”

  1. I’m now not sure where you’re getting your info, but good topic. I needs to spend some time finding out more or working out more. Thanks for magnificent info I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

